Himalaya Anti dandruff hair cream review

This is the first product review on my blog. Feeling excited πŸ™‚ . woo hoo πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

20140105_152326Today’s review is for New Anti dandruff cream from Himalaya herbals . Himalaya herbals is a trusted brand in South India but i have a love and hate relationship with this brand. Although many products are awesome., some are dud. After using their protein shampoo and hair oil I bought this anti-dandruff cream , because this winter season has taken a toll on my scalp and i got dandruff . Go through this review Β on whether the product actually worked or not

Product description from Website:

This breakthrough herbal anti-dandruff formula contains Tea Tree Oil and Rosemary that provides effective anti-dandruff action and reduced hair fall. Holy Basil and Sesame soothe the scalp.

Key Ingredients:

  • Tea Tree oil (Melaleuca leucodendron)
  • Rosemary (Rosmarinus officinalis)
  • Sweet Basil (Ocimum basilicum)
  • Coriander (Coriandrum sativum)

Directions for use:

Wet hair, massage a small amount on hair. Use regularly before and after shampooing. Suitable for all hair types.Safe to use on artificially colored or permed hair.

Price :

Rs.100 for 175 gm

My hair and scalp condition:

I have dry scalp and dry hair. My dandruff is at starting stage and not very itchy

My experience :

The product comes in tub and I have to dig in after and after until i cover my whole hair and scalp. It comes in thick consistency and you need 3 teaspoons for waist length hair . I have applied this as a leave in conditioner once i washed my hair. It decently gave moisture to my hair and controlled frizz to some extent . I dint gave any product build up

20140105_15234520140105_152420

Next day – before hitting bed , I have applied this on my entire scalp and hair – gently massaged and combed.Kept this overnight and shampoo/conditioned the next day . I have effectively removed dandruff in my first wash itself and hair was smooth and less frizz without any serum. I have been using this cream for the past 3 weeks Β (once in every week) and it has removed my dandruff πŸ™‚

I was glad Β that I picked this product and satisfied with this. I’m not sure whether it will give the same effect for worse dandruff within the same time. But it’s definitely worth a try at this price range

Pros:

  1. Effective in dandruff removal
  2. Not messy application
  3. Easy on pocket
  4. Gets washed off easily without any effort
  5. Herbal product from trusted brand
  6. Comes in tight jar and its travel friendly
  7. Last up to 7 washes for my waist length hair

Cons

  1. Tub packaging and may not be hygienic
  2. Not all ingredients are listed

Do I purchase it again:

Yes. definitely . With this price and effectiveness, I will for sure πŸ™‚

Do I recommend to others:

Yes ! yes ! yes !

Rating : 4/ 5

One thought on “Himalaya Anti dandruff hair cream review

Leave a Reply

